Alums at an art market event


ArtCenter100 enjoys an unparalleled legacy in providing support to the College.

Established in 1986 by trustee Alyce de Roulet Williamson, the group has raised in excess of $2.4 million in scholarships over the last 30+ years. 100 percent of our members’ individual dues proudly go toward scholarships at the College and have benefitted nearly 400 emerging artists and designers studying Creative Direction, Film, Fine Art, Graphic Design, Illustration, Photography and Imaging, Graduate Art and Graduate Film

To enrich and expand their connection to ArtCenter and the contemporary art scene, members also meet on a semi-regular basis for programs led by professional artists, innovators and cultural icons. Recent activities have included trips to Carnegie Observatories, Annenberg Space for Photography, Gavlak contemporary art gallery and the Mullin Automotive Museum. Members also receive special invitations to ArtCenter gallery openings, lectures and private receptions; a subscription to the print edition of Dot magazine; and recognition in our online Honor Roll.

In order to be counted among the targeted membership of 100 individuals, donors make an annual gift of $1,000 or more to the ArtCenter100 Scholarship Fund. If you do the math you’ll quickly understand what an incredible impact ArtCenter100 makes year-after-year.

For more information, please contact Janice Bea, president of ArtCenter100.

ArtCenter100 makes a meaningful difference in the lives of talented artists and designers who are making their place in the world.

Alyce WilliamsonFounding Chair, ArtCenter100

Field Trips

Whether visiting architectural landmarks, artist studios or curated exhibitions, an ArtCenter100 field trip is bound to educate and inspire.

ArtCenter100 Board Members

Current Board Members

  • Founding Member – Alyce Williamson
  • President – Janice Bea
  • Vice President – Julie Ward
  • Treasurer – Katherine Murray Morse
  • Recording Secretary – Judy Brown
  • Corresponding Secretary – Janie Herzog
  • Marketing Chair – Caroline Tufenkian
  • Program Co-chairs – Ann Murphy and Juliann Rooke
  • Membership Co-chairs – Lisa Brandt, Sarah Miller, Michele Doney and Annette Ermshar
  • Development Co-chairs – Nancy Davis and Nancy Baxter
  • Nominating Chair – Amy Lamb


  • Ann Barrett
  • Sigrid Burton
  • Terri Kohl
  • Janet Stanford
  • Barbara Steinwedell
  • Leisa Vander Velde

Honorary Members

  • Hilary Crahan
  • Judy Webb

Past Presidents

  • 1986-2012 Alyce de Roulet Williamson
  • 2013-2015 Ann Dobson Barrett
  • 2016-2018 Hilary Crahan
  • 2018-2020 Emily Hancock
  • 2021-2023 Amy Lamb