Academic Calendar

Important Dates

Spring 2016


January 12–15

New Student Orientation


Saturday, January 16

Spring 2016 classes begin


Monday, January 18

Martin Luther King Jr. holiday


Saturday, April 23

Graduation, last day of Spring 2016 classes

Summer 2016


May 10–13

New Student Orientation


Saturday, May 14

Summer 2016 classes begin


Monday, May 30

Memorial Day holiday


Monday, July 4

Independence Day (U.S.) holiday


Saturday, August 20

Graduation, last day of Summer 2016 classes

Fall 2016


September 6–9

New Student Orientation


Saturday, September 10

Fall 2016 classes begin


Friday, November 11

Veteran's Day holiday


November 24–27

Thanksgiving holiday


Saturday, December 17

Graduation, last day of Fall 2016 classes

Spring 2017


January 10–13

New Student Orientation


Saturday, January 14

Spring 2017 classes begin


Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Jr. holiday


Saturday, April 22

Graduation, last day of Spring 2017 classes

Summer 2017


May 9–12

New Student Orientation


Saturday, May 13

Summer 2017 classes begin


Monday, May 29

Memorial Day holiday


Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day (U.S.) holiday


Saturday, August 19

Graduation, last day of Summer 2017 classes

Dates subject to change

For a complete academic calendar, including add/drop periods and tuition forgiveness dates, visit Inside ArtCenter.