Academic Calendar

Important Dates

Please note all dates are tentative and subject to change. For a complete academic calendar, including add/drop periods and tuition forgiveness dates, visit Inside ArtCenter.

Spring 2018

  • January 9 - 12: New Student Orientation
  • Saturday, January 13: Spring 2018 classes begin
  • Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday
  • Saturday, April 21: Graduation, last day of Spring 2018 classes

Summer 2018

  • May 8 - 11: New Student Orientation
  • Saturday, May 12: Summer 2018 classes begin
  • Monday, May 28: Memorial Day holiday
  • Wednesday, July 4: Independence Day holiday
  • Saturday, August 18: Graduation, last day of Summer 2018 classes

Fall 2018

  • September 4 - 7: New Student Orientation
  • Saturday, September 8: Classes begin
  • Monday, November 12: Veterans Day holiday
  • November 22 - 25: Thanksgiving holiday
  • Saturday, December 15: Graduation, last day of classes