Our board members responded to the call: What would we make if we were connected? Meet the people who are passionate about building a community of the curious in support of creating creators. They have opened their circles and invited everyone in.

  • Sean Adams
    Chair, ArtCenter Graphic Design Program
    National President, ex officio, AIGA

  • Kevin Bethune, MS 2012 Industrial Design
    Founder & Chief Creative Officer, dreams • design + life

  • Marina Chang, BS 1988 Environmental Design
    Designer and Owner, I.D. Company

  • Tom Cordner, BFA 1972 Advertising
    Chief Creative Officer/Consultant, The Traffic Agency

  • Tim Delaney, BS 1972 Product Design
    Owner, Tim J. Delaney Design

  • Mark Fennimore, BFA 1986 Advertising
    Creative Director

  • Carla Figueroa, BFA 1995 Graphic/Packaging
    Designer, cfig design

  • Christopher Hacker
    Department Chair, Product Design, ArtCenter
    Chief Design Officer, Hacker Design Group LLC

  • Bruce Heavin, BFA 1993 Illustration
    Owner and Co-Founder, Lynda.com

  • Phil Hettema, Illustration
    President and Creative Executive of The Hettema Group

  • Karen Hofmann, BS 1997 Product Design
    Provost, ArtCenter

  • Gloria Kondrup, MFA 1993 Graphic Design
    Professor and Executive Director, Hoffmitz Milken Center for Typography
    Director, Archetype Press

  • Dave Marek, BS 1987 Transportation Design
    Global Creative Director, Acura

  • Andy Ogden, BS 1983 Transportation Design
    Department Chair, Graduate Industrial Design, ArtCenter

  • Matthew Rolston, BFA 1978 Photography 
    Photographer, Director, Creative Director, Matthew Rolston [Creative] Inc.

  • Orrin Shively, BS 1984 Transportation Design
    Director of Art and Design, Disney Studios

  • Katie Sprague, BFA 1991 Graphic Design 
    Senior Vice President, Service Leader, Strategic Branding, Callisonrtkl

  • Diana Thater, MFA 1990 Graduate Art 
    Professor, Graduate Art Program, ArtCenter

  • Mike Warsaw, BS 1990 Transportation Design
    Global Vice President and Chief Officer of Design Innovation, Haworth

  • Tracy Wong, BFA 1984 Advertising
    Executive Creative Director, WONGDOODY

  • Lan Yu, MS 2015 Industrial Design
    Director, Graduate Industrial Design, ArtCenter

For his second career, alum Wing Chan weaves an urban tapestry


Giving to ArtCenter is always about students.

ArtCenter students explore beyond the boundaries of a traditional art and design education to imagine new possibilities for the future of our hyper-complex and changing world.


Don't miss an episode of our podcast, Change Lab